YourSpace at Tucker Free Library

Books Into Movies

Here’s a list of books that were made into movies released this past year. Read Neil Gaiman’s Coraline and then watch the movie adaptation (with 3-D glasses no less!) The list includes Jodi Picoult’s My Sister’s Keeper, Larry Doyle’s I Love You, Beth Cooper and the J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince (Book 6)

Comments on: "Books Into Movies" (2)

  1. I have read Neil Gaiman’s “Coraline” (in both 3D and 2D) and the book in my opinion is always better. I never read “I love you, Beth Cooper” but books are always better because you envision it within your mind and are free to picture it. With all of the Harry Potter movies and many other books they tend to get thrown off and away from the details of the book and add little things that aren’t ever in any of the books.

    As some know the Cirque du Freak books are now being put into movie form, and though i’ll enjoy it, I know the book is always going to be better.

    • tuckerfreelibrary said:

      I Love You, Beth Cooper was a really hysterical book which reminded me of a John Hughes movie (Sixteen Candles comes to mind), however I didn’t see the movie because, I agree with you, I feel the book is usually better.

      I haven’t read any of the Cirque du Freak books, but I did see a preview for The Vampire’s Assistant recently and it inspired me to read the book (if not see the movie)

      Look for a new post featuring a new round of books to movies hitting theatres soon.

Leave a Reply

